AEM Elects New Vice Chair in Lagemann and Harris

Published: 13/7, 2018

AEM Elects New Vice Chair in Lagemann and Harris

The Association of Equipment Manufacturers (AEM) has elected John Lagemann, Senior Vice President Sales & Marketing–Regions 3 & 4, Deere & Co., as its new 2nd Vice Chair. He fills the unexpired officer term of Jim Walker of CNH Industrial, who recently retired.

In a related move, AEM elected Scott Harris of CNH Industrial to its Board of Directors to fill Walker’s unexpired 2018 Board term.

Lagemann has served in AEM leadership roles since 2011. He currently chairs AEM’s AG Sector Board. Harris, who recently transitioned to CNH’s Ag side as Vice President, Case IH North America, had served as a director on AEM’s CE Sector Board since 2016.

“We are very pleased to announce John’s expanded leadership of AEM and welcome Scott to its Board of Directors,” says said Dennis Slater, AEM president. “Their knowledge and dedication exemplify the active company participation that under AEM’s success and growth for its members, the equipment industry, and the overall agriculture- and construction-related sectors,”.

“We also take this opportunity to publicly thank Jim Walker for his years of leadership as an AEM of and Board member, and his support of the AEM staff,” Slater adds.

AEM officers and directors work on behalf of all member companies, giving their time and talent to provide strategic direction and guidance for the Association’s business-development initiatives in areas such as public policy, market data, and exhibitions, as well as technical, safety and regulatory issues, and education/training.

See all news »

Notice: This website use cookies for one or more functions. By continuing using this site, you agree to this. Read more